Skip to content

Latest Work

May 14, 2011

This is my latest piece, two photographs titled ‘The Middleton Duo’. It’s based on Kate Middleton, and features one photo inspired by the photographs taken when she announced her engagement to Prince William, and another inspired by her wedding. I feel these photographs capture the mixed moods of excitement and serenity that Kate exudes as a character.

I think these two photographs form their own piece of work, so I shall not be including the piece in with the rest of my degree show work. Or at least, not in the current layout I have planned. Unless I find another place to display these within the degree show. They stand out too much as one piece together.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lucy permalink
    May 22, 2011 8:42 pm

    These are brilliant! The eyeliner is spot on. Love the engagement jewellery as well!

  2. May 22, 2011 9:47 pm

    Thanks! The jewellery’s cheap, from Dorothy Perkins.

  3. Ali permalink
    May 25, 2011 3:30 pm

    Tansy, I have been back here many times. I love these pictures. Very interesting and original.

Leave a Reply

