Skip to content

30 Day Drawing Challenge!

November 1, 2011

I have decided to embark upon the 30 Day Drawing Challenge throughout  November! Starting today!

30 Day Drawing Challenge Rules!

I’ve decided to take up this challenge because it’s a good method of forcing (bit strong…motivating?) myself to do more drawing, as the subject is pre-set so there’s no need to agonise over questions such as “What should I draw today?”

So I’ve done the drawing for day one, ‘Yourself’. I’ve started a new small (40 pages, A4) sketchbook especially for the challenge, to keep it out of my main sketchbooks, with the rigid rules I’ve set out for what goes in them (see my post on ‘Getting Organised for Art Graduates‘ for what goes in where!) so they are separate, a new project.

One thing I’ll be doing differently from the intended nature of the challenge though is that I will not be photographing and blogging the drawings every single day. Instead I will probably photograph and blog them several at a time, as otherwise it’s a bit of a faff. Possibly weekly, maybe more frequently, maybe less frequently. Will have to see how it goes really! Oh, and I also won’t be following the Americanised spelling of ‘favorite’. It’s always ‘favourite’ with me.

Looking forward to sharing the results of this challenge!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2011 4:58 am

    Have fun! It was a challenge for me. And I love your version of “favourite” better than the Americanized way 🙂

    • November 7, 2011 8:33 pm

      Thank you! I’m enjoying it so far, it’s given me ‘rules’ to stick to, which is good practice, plus it motivates me to draw every day!

Leave a Reply

