Skip to content

30 Day Drawing Challenge: Days 8 to 15

November 21, 2011

Here’s the second week of the 30 day drawing challenge!

Day 8: Favourite animated character, I picked Babar the elephant! Drawn with fountain pen and colouring pencils.

Day 9: Favourite TV show. For this I picked ‘Friends’, which is most likely my favourite TV show ever. It used to be continuously shown on Channel 4 and E4 several times per day and it was a reliable classic show for me. If nothing else was on TV I always knew Friends would be on to keep me amused. I chose to draw the iconic frame around the peephole on the door of Monica’s apartment (the purple room!) because I felt it was a classic symbol of the show. Drawn with fountain pen and colouring pencils.

Day 10: Favourite candy. “Candy”? As in sweets? I picked chocolate sea shells, not a massive fan of chocolate bars but I’m really into chocolate sea shells, they’re delicious. Drawn with fountain pen.

Day 11: Turning point in your life. I picked my graduation from this summer, but I guess going to Uni in the first place was a pretty major turning point in my life, and coming back home afterwards was a major change too. Drawn with ballpoint pen.

Day 12: Most recent accomplishment. My most recent accomplishment has been to get my job. Drawn with fountain pen.

Day 13: Comic. I don’t really do comics, as this little pic shows! Drawn with fountain pen.

Day 14: Favourite fairytale. I chose Rapunzel, but I’m not sure I have a favourite really. Picked Rapunzel because it’s fun to attempt to draw long plaited hair! Drawn with fountain pen.

Day 15: Family picture. I drew a cute little family of cats! Drawn with fountain pen.

More to come when they’re done!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bumpy permalink
    November 22, 2011 3:30 pm

    love the Rapunzel one especiallyyy! They’re all so good though!

Leave a Reply

