Skip to content

What I saw in June

July 25, 2016

On a day out last month I was just in time to see the ‘Performing for the Camera’ exhibition at Tate Modern before it finished. Some of the work that stood out to me included several Cindy Sherman pieces, such as ‘Untitled Film Still #53’ which I sketched from.

Copyright Tansy Hutcheson-Lovett

An exhibition which I found very engaging was Yayoi Kusama’s show at Victoria Miro. It features several of her mirror room installations, which are an incredible to enter and experience. ‘All the Eternal Love I Have for the Pumpkins’ was my personal favourite; I was able to enter this room alone and experience the magical environment full of glowing pumpkins, seemingly endless due to being reflected from all angles.

'All the Eternal Love I Have for the Pumpkins'

I also enjoyed sketching from ‘Pumpkin’, a series of bronze pumpkin sculptures. This exhibition is open until the 30th of July, so those who haven’t seen it yet will have to be quick to catch it.

Copyright Tansy Hutcheson-Lovett

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

